Able Grape at Vinitaly

Well, it’s that time of year again — time for Vinitaly. I’ll be there as usual, like a kid in a candy shop, trying to taste as many wines as I possibly can, and inevitably ending up both overwhelmed and falling far short of what I’d like to have experienced (you’ll be able to recognize me easily, I’ll be the guy with the wine glass).

This year is a little different than in past years, though. Now that Able Grape is launched, I’d really like to meet with people, find out how you look for wine information on the web, listen to your first impressions of Able Grape and find out how I can make it better.

Also, the Regione Piemonte has been kind enough to host a small presentation about Able Grape; the gracious and incredibly knowledgeable Maurizio Gily, editor of the trade journal Millevigne, will be interviewing me and I’ll do a little demo. I’m a bit nervous as this is my first-ever public speaking in Italian (venite a v-v-vedere come b-b-balbetto dalla paura!). Seriously, if you’re not doing anything at 16.30 on Thursday April 3, please come join us in the Regione Piemonte stand. There’s usually a fine banco d’assaggio of Piemontese wines just behind the presentation area, so if I stammer too much, you can always just taste.

In any case, if you’d like to meet up at Vinitaly, please do get in touch!

0 Responses to “Able Grape at Vinitaly”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

Able Grape, a wine information search engine

l’Infernot

a

blah


